Welcome to the 2016-2017 Concert Series

The Oregon Coast Chamber Orchestra presents the Fall Concert series of the 2016-2017 season with performances on October 16, 21 and 23. Music Director John Monks has compiled a program of varied musical styles and moods from both major and minor composers. Each piece is prefaced with the Maestro's aural program notes to help the audience gain a deeper understanding of the composition.


March for a Festival – Peter Martin
October Twilight (from Three Characteristic Numbers) – Henry Hadley
Sinfonia No. 2 (1st movt.) – Franz Joseph Haydn
Reverie – Claude Debussy
Three Irish Pictures – John Ansell

I Can Dream, Can’t I? – Sammy Fain and Irving Kahal
October Beguine – Charles Perkins and John Monks
Traces – Buddy Buie/James Cobb/Emory Gordy
Paint Your Wagon (Selections) – Lerner and Loewe
Betwixt – Herb Harrison
The Girl from Ipanema – Antonio Jobim

Performance Dates and Locations

  • Reedsport
    Sunday, Oct. 16, 2 p.m.
    Reedsport Church of God
    2191 Birch Street
  • Yachats
    Friday, Oct. 21, 7 p.m.
    Yachats Community Presbyterian Church
    360 W. 7th Street
  • Florence
    Sunday, Oct. 23, 2 p.m.
    Florence Community Baptist Church
    4590 HWY 101


All tickets are $10 for adults, (children and students free). Tickets are not specific to any one concert, but good at any of the three performances. Tickets are available at the door.